Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
Boult Wade Tennant LLP hosts AIPLA Women in IP Global Networking Event: Power, Privilege & Responsibility
We are pleased to host a session at this year’s virtual AIPLA Women in IP Global Networking Event. This year’s event focuses on themes from Michelle Obama’s book, ‘Becoming’. In her book, Michelle describes her varied life experiences, including many issues relevant to us all. Michelle was herself in Intellectual Property Lawyer at Sidney Austin, facing the struggles of moving forward in her career whilst balancing a fulfilling life outside the office.

After an introductory session hosted by AIPLA, Victoria Russell, Patent Attorney at Boult Wade Tennant LLP, welcomes you to a discussion on the themes of ‘Power, Privilege & Responsibility’ as inspired by ‘Becoming’, and how these are reflected in our own working lives. Please join us to discuss your experiences on this interesting and important topic, and to collaborate on ways we can improve the prospects for future IP attorneys. Joining the session is completely free, virtual, and is open to all!

The optional, separate AIPLA introductory session will start at 9.30am EST (2.30pm BST). Please register separately for this event here: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZItcuirrj8sHdb_jldsWZtzs-OMDmDPBKPl

This will then be followed by our networking and discussion event at 10.00am EST (3.00pm BST).

May 4, 2021 10:00 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Meeting logo
Loading
* Required information